About the company

Our clients

News

Contacts

 


 

Our clients
Testimonials
Success stories

BT

BT is a heavyweight in the telecom services market. Operating in over 170 countries, BT offers its clients a full range of services: local and international telephone connections, IT solutions and Internet access.

With its expansion to the Russian market, the company experienced the need for a reliable partner capable of meeting BT's needs for professional linguistic services.

Perevedem.ru has offered BT a flexible cooperation model, taking account of the specifics of source texts and short project timeframes.

Task: To provide high-quality translation of large volumes of highly specialized text within the shortest timeframes. BT has just launched its Russian business, meaning that no Russian reference materials or glossaries were available.

Solution: To ensure the required level of translation quality, Perevedem.ru acted quickly to compile a project glossary, making it possible to achieve translation consistency and accuracy despite tough deadlines.
From the start of cooperation and to this day Perevedem.ru provides full language support to the Russian office of BT, including translation of marketing, legal, and technical texts.

Details on the glossary creation service are available here >>

Firmenprofil

Qualitatskontrolle

Technologien

Unsere Kunden

Kontakte

 

 

 

Unsere Kunden
Meinungen
Success stories

BT

BT ist ein Schwergewicht in der Telekommunikationsbranche. BT ist in über 170 Ländern vertreten und bietet seinen Kunden eine große Bandbreite an Dienstleistungen: lokale und internationale Telefonverbindungen, IT-Lösungen und Internetzugang.

Für die Expansion auf den russischen Markt benötigte das Unternehmen einen zuverlässigen, leistungsstarken Partner, der den Bereich Linguistik für BT professionell betreut.

ABBYY Language Services bot BT ein flexibles Kooperationsmodell an, das den speziellen Anforderungen der Ausgangstexte und der kurzen Zeit, die zur Verfügung stand, Rechnung trug.

Aufgabe: Die Herausforderung bestand darin, eine große Anzahl sehr spezifischer Texte innerhalb kurzer Zeit qualitativ hochwertig zu übersetzen. BT war zu diesem Zeitpunkt neu auf dem russischen Markt, daher standen weder russisches Referenzmaterial noch ein Glossar mit typischen Wendungen zur Verfügung.

Lösung: Um das geforderte Qualitätsniveau der Übersetzung zu erreichen, erstellte ABBYY Language Services innerhalb kurzer Zeit ein Glossar für das Projekt. Dies war die Voraussetzung für eine konsistente und akkurate Übersetzung, trotz engem Zeitplan.

Die Kooperation zwischen dem russischen Büro von ABBYY Language Services  und der russischen Zentrale von BT besteht bis heute. ABBYY Language Services bietet BT umfassende linguistische Unterstützung, inklusive Übersetzungen für das Marketing und von juristischen und technischen Texten.

Sie heir >>